About the editors


Claire Askew

Claire Askew is the author of the poetry collection This changes things (Bloodaxe, 2016); and the novels All The Hidden Truths (2018), What You Pay For (2019) and Cover Your Tracks (2020), published by Hodder & Stoughton. Claire was the 2017 Jessie Kesson Fellow, and has worked as Writer in Residence at the University of Edinburgh and Schools Writer in Residence for both Scottish Book Trust and the Edinburgh International Book Festival. Follow her @onenightstanzas.


Russell Jones

Russell Jones is an Edinburgh-based writer and editor. He was the UK’s first Pet Poet Laureate, is the author of the Beast Realms novel series (Portal Books, 2020-2021) and six collections of poetry: cocoon (Tapsalteerie, 2020), “Dark Matters” (Tapsalteerie, 2018), The Green Dress Whose Girl is Sleeping (Freight Books, 2015), “Our Terraced Hum” (in Caboodle, Prole Books, 2015), “Spaces of Their Own” (Stewed Rhubarb Press, 2013)  and “The Last Refuge” (Forest Publications, 2009). He is the deputy editor at Shoreline of Infinity, a Scottish science fiction magazine (chosen as the best magazine/periodical by the British Fantasy Society in 2018), is the editor of Where Rockets Burn Through: Contemporary Science Fiction Poems from the UK (Penned in the Margins, 2012), was a guest editor for The Interdisciplinary Science Reviews, is the co-editor of Umbrellas of Edinburgh: Poetry and Prose Inspired by Scotland’s Capital City (new updated edition due 2020) and Multiverse: an international anthology of science fiction poetry (2018).